Ten Commandment ... | englesko - srpski prevod

Ten Commandments


In the Old Testament, the laws given by God to the Hebrew leader Moses on Mount Sinai, engraved on two tablets of stone.
They are: to have no other gods besides Jehovah; to make no idols; not to misuse the name of God; to keep the sabbath holy; to honor one’s parents; not to commit murder, adultery, or theft; not to give false evidence; not to be covetous. They form the basis of Jewish and Christian moral codes; the “tablets of the Law” given to Moses are also mentioned in the Koran. The giving of the Ten Commandments is celebrated in the Jewish festival of Shavuot (see Pentecost).

1. Deset božjih zapovesti


Naši partneri

Škole stranih jezika | Sudski tumači/prevodioci